Description of the Training Rotation

Training takes 3 years to complete assuming satisfactory progression through the training programme.  During their training trainees will rotate to Derriford Hospital (Plymouth), Torbay Hospital, the Royal Cornwall Hospital, the Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, Musgrove Park Hospital (Taunton and Somerset) and North Devon District Hospital NHS Trust.  Information on each of the trusts can be found at the links below.

The Training Hospitals

Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Taunton and Somerset NHS Trust

North Devon District Hospital NHS Trust

Related Sites

College of Emergency Medicine